Villa Vassilieff

Villa Vassilieff, a cul­tural estab­lish­ment owned by the City of Paris, is located in the heart of Montparnasse, on the site of Marie Vassilieff’s former studio, which until 2013 housed the Musée du Montparnasse. It is run by Bétonsalon — Center for art and research, which is thus opening its second site of activ­i­ties. Villa Vassilieff is con­­ceived as a place for working and living, where to stim­u­late the blos­­soming of ideas, encoun­ters and the sharing of knowl­­edge.

Villa Vassilieff has wit­nessed over a cen­tury of his­tory and rep­re­sents an out­standing cul­tural her­itage. Today, Villa Vassilieff intends to recon­nect with this his­tory by inviting artists and researchers to look at past and pre­sent resources of Montparnasse from a con­tem­po­rary per­spec­tive. Through exhi­bi­tions, sem­i­nars, work­shops, pro­jec­tions and encoun­ters of all kinds, the Villa strives to shake up art’s place in society in par­tic­ular by ques­tioning the role and uses of her­itage.

Pernod Ricard, its leading sponsor, has joined forces with Villa Vassilieff to create the Pernod Ricard Fellowship: a grant aimed at sup­porting four inter­na­tional artists, cura­tors and researchers in res­i­dence every year in the Villa’s studio.

The pro­ject of Villa Vassilieff, run by Bétonsalon — Center for Art and Research, was made pos­sible thanks to the sup­port of both public and pri­vate part­ners, notably Ville de Paris, région Ile-de-France and Fondation Nationale des Arts Graphiques et Plastiques. Pernod Ricard is Villa Vassilieff’s leading sponsor.

Villa Vassilieff Independant
Map Map
15 Paris 15 Zoom in 15 Paris 15 Zoom out

21, avenue du Maine

75015 Paris

T. 01 43 25 88 32

www.villavassilieff.net

Falguière
Montparnasse – Bienvenüe

Opening hours

Tuesday – Saturday, 11 AM – 7 PM

Admission fee

Free entrance

Related venue

Venues nearby

Villa Vassilieff

La Villa Vassilieff, nouvel éta­blis­se­ment cultu­rel de la Ville de Paris, est située au cœur de Montparnasse, sur le site de l’ancien ate­lier de Marie Vassilieff, qui abrita jusqu’en 2013 le musée du Montparnasse. Elle est gérée par Bétonsalon — Centre d’art et de recher­che, qui ouvre son second site d’acti­vi­tés. Conçue comme un lieu de tra­vail et de vie, elle favo­rise à la fois le mûris­se­ment des idées, les ren­contres et le par­tage des savoirs.

Témoin d’un peu plus d’un siècle d’his­toire, la Villa Vassilieff incarne un patri­moine cultu­rel et social excep­tion­nel. Aujourd’hui, la Villa Vassilieff entend renouer avec l’his­toire de ce lieu en invi­tant des artis­tes et cher­cheurs à poser un regard contem­po­rain sur les res­sour­ces pas­sées et pré­sen­tes de Montparnasse. A tra­vers expo­si­tions, sémi­nai­res, ate­liers, pro­jec­tions et ren­contres de toutes natu­res, la Villa ambi­tionne de bous­cu­ler la place de l’art en société en ques­tion­nant notam­ment le rôle et l’usage qu’on fait du patri­moine.

En asso­cia­tion avec Pernod Ricard, son pre­mier mécène, qui crée le Pernod Ricard Fellowship, la Villa Vassilieff accueillera et accom­pa­gnera chaque année quatre artis­tes, com­mis­sai­res ou cher­cheurs invi­tés en rési­dence dans l’ate­lier de la Villa.

Le projet de la Villa Vassilieff, porté par Bétonsalon — Centre d’art et de recher­che, a été rendu pos­si­ble grâce au sou­tien que lui ont apporté des par­te­nai­res publics et privés au pre­mier rang des­quels la Ville de Paris, la Région Ile de France ou la Fondation Nationale des Arts Graphiques et Plastiques. Pernod Ricard est son Premier Mécène.

Villa Vassilieff Lieu indépendant
Plan Plan
15 Paris 15 Zoom in 15 Paris 15 Zoom out

21, avenue du Maine

75015 Paris

T. 01 43 25 88 32

www.villavassilieff.net

Falguière
Montparnasse – Bienvenüe

Horaires

Du mardi au samedi de 11h à 19h

Tarifs

Accès libre

Lieu lié

Lieux aux alentours