Analix Forever Gallery

Founded in 1991 in Geneva by Barbara Polla, ANALIX FOREVER is an outstanding gallery, deploying its projects within its walls as well as abroad, privileging collaborations and co-collaborations with numerous actors of the art world. The discovery and valorization of the young creation is a key driver, as well as the promotion of three mediums of predilection: video, drawing and poetry –especially when they are rooted in political issues and the innermost depths of the soul.

FOREVER & EVERYWHERE

Unclassifiable, Barbara Polla has never ceased to multiply her activities throughout her career, always driven by her commitment to freedom, the springs of the psyche and her passion for living culture. A doctor by training, director of research at Inserm (National Institute of Health and Medical Research) from 1992 to 1999, elected politician for more than ten years in her native Switzerland, author of numerous essays and novels, and independent curator, Barbara Polla founded ANALIX FOREVER gallery in her uncle’s former chemical and criminological analysis laboratory. With the promotion of young creation as ambition, the gallery’s first exhibitions, noticed and relayed by the magazines Purple and Flashart, revealed artists then little known to the general public but now world-famous, such as Sarah Lucas, Tracey Emin and Maurizio Cattelan, or Vanessa Beecroft and Martin Creed.

Continuously integrating young artists, the gallery develops since 2011 a nomadic program, in collaboration with Parisian galleries such as Les Filles du Calvaire and art spaces such as Topographie de l’art.

STATEMENT

Analix Forever loves art and people who love art.
Analix Forever aims to be part of the living culture.
Analix Forever is constantly in motion.
Culture is ubiquitous; Analix Forever is nomadic.
Analix Forever respects artists and makes every effort to meet their needs.
Analix Forever requires authenticity and promotes freedom.
Analix Forever particularly loves ongoing, evolving projects; the gallery welcomes experimentation, polymorphism, works in progress.
Analix Forever is especially keen on video, drawing, poetry and unconventional artworks.
Analix Forever is a cohesive group, open–minded, friendly, and committed to research, publication, and education.
Analix Forever is glad to serve the public.

Analix Forever Gallery Gallery
Map Map
Divers / misc Zoom in Divers / misc Zoom out

10 rue du Gothard

1225 Chêne-Bourg (Suisse)

T. +41 22 860 03 72

www.analixforever.com

Opening hours

Wednesday – Friday, 1 PM – 5:30 PM
Other times by appointment

Analix Forever Gallery

Fondée en 1991 à Genève par Barbara Polla, Analix Forever est une galerie hors norme, déployant ses projets à l’intérieur de ses murs aussi bien qu’à l’étranger, privilégiant les collaborations et coélaborations avec de nombreux acteurs du monde de l’art. La découverte et la valorisation de la jeune création y sont déterminantes, ainsi que la promotion de trois médiums de prédilection : la vidéo, le dessin et la poésie — en particulier lorsqu’ils s’ancrent dans des enjeux politiques et les tréfonds de l’âme.

FOREVER & EVERYWHERE

Inclassable, Barbara Polla n’a cessé de multiplier ses activités au cours de sa carrière, toujours animée par son engagement pour la liberté, les ressorts de la psyché et sa passion pour la culture vivante. Médecin de formation, directrice de recherche à l’Inserm (Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale) de 1992 à 1999, élue politique pendant plus de dix ans dans son pays natal, la Suisse, auteur de nombreux essais et romans, commissaire indépendante, elle fonde la galerie Analix Forever dans l’ancien laboratoire d’analyse chimique et criminologique de son oncle. Avec la promotion de la jeune création pour ambition, les premières expositions de la galerie, remarquées et relayées par les revues Purple et Flashart, révèlent des artistes alors peu connus du grand public mais aujourd’hui mondialement célébrés, comme Sarah Lucas, Tracey Emin et Maurizio Cattelan, ou encore Vanessa Beecroft et Martin Creed.

Intégrant continuellement de jeunes artistes, la galerie développe depuis 2011 une programmation nomade, notamment en collaboration avec des galeries parisiennes comme Magda Danysz, Vanessa Quang et Taïss.

STATEMENT

Analix Forever aime l’art et celles et ceux qui aiment l’art.
Analix Forever a l’ambition de s’intégrer dans la culture vivante.
Analix Forever est en mouvement. La culture est ubiquitaire
Analix Forever est nomade.
Analix Forever respecte les artistes et s’attache à répondre à leurs besoins.
Analix Forever requiert l’authenticité et promeut la liberté.
Analix Forever a une préférence pour les travaux en train de se faire et ceux évolutifs ; la galerie accueille l’expérimentation, le polymorphisme, les work in progress.
Analix Forever affectionne particulièrement la vidéo, le dessin, la poésie et les œuvres insolites.
Analix Forever est un groupe uni, ouvert, accueillant, qui s’engage pour la recherche, la publication, l’enseignement.
Analix Forever offre avec plaisir un service au public.

Analix Forever Gallery Gallery
Map Map
Divers / misc Zoom in Divers / misc Zoom out

10 rue du Gothard

1225 Chêne-Bourg (Suisse)

T. +41 22 860 03 72

www.analixforever.com

Opening hours

Wednesday – Friday, 1 PM – 5:30 PM
Other times by appointment